The Edison Awards

NineSigma is collaborating with the Edison Awards™ to help identify "game changing" products, services and excellence and leadership in innovation around their four criteria: Concept, Value, Delivery and Impact. The Edison Awards have recognized and honored some of the most innovative new products, services and business leaders in the U.S. since 1987. The Edison Awards are named after Thomas Alva Edison (1847-1931), a great American innovator, whose new product and market development methods garnered him 1,093 U.S. patents and made him a household name around the globe. The Edison Awards symbolize the persistence and excellence personified by Thomas Edison, while also strengthening the human drive for innovation, creativity and ingenuity.

The Edison Awards mission is to be a leader in globally recognizing, honoring and fostering innovation and innovators to create a positive impact in the world. We are pleased to support the Edison Awards organization in finding the people and technologies that are making a difference.


Award Categories

Applied Technology
Consumer Packaged Goods
Edison Green Award*
Electronics & Computers
Energy & Sustainability
Industrial Design
Innovative Services
Lifestyle & Social Impact
Living, Working & Learning Environments
Material Science
Media/Visual Communication
New Retail Frontiers
Thomas A. Edison Marketing Award

*Refer to Edison Green Award Nomination Guide